Evi Brunner Törggele Queen 2018/19
Evelin Baumgartner Törggele Queen 2017/18Evelin Baumgartner Törggele Queen 2017/18
Törggele Queen Manuela Dorfmann 2016/17Törggele Queen Manuela Dorfmann 2016/17
Törggele QueenHanna Klammer Törggele Queen 2015/16
 Silvia Andergassen Törggele Queen 2014/15Silvia Andergassen Törggele Queen 2014/15
Törggele Queen Patrizia GasserPatrizia Gasser Törggele Queen 2013/14
Törggele Queen Monika WinklerMonika Winkler Törggele Queen 2012/13
"Törggele" Queen Petra Dorfmann"Törggele" Queen Petra Dorfmann 2011/12
Törggele queen Margit Pittschieler Margit Pittschieler "Törggele" queen 2010/2011
Törggele Queen Carmen AugschöllCarmen Augschöll Törggele Queen 2009/10
Törggele Queen Sabine AnraterSabine Anrater Törggele Queen 2008/2009
Törggele Queen Sandra OberpertingerSandra Oberpertinger Törggele Queen 2007/08
Törggele queen Petra BrunnerTörggele queen Petra Brunner 2006/07

The Törggele Queens

Törggelen, a tradition full of enthusiasm

Every traditional festival should be crowned and for this reason the adventure holiday area of Chiusa/Klausen, Barbiano/Barbian, Villandro/Villanders and Velturno/Feldthurns also has its own queen. And in the home of Törggelen, she is known as the Törggele Queen.

Every year during the Gassltörggelen Festival, the highlight of the Törggele saison, a new Törggele Queen is crowned. In order to perform the duties of this respectable position a few things are essential: the knowledge of the territory and the tradition of Törggelen as well as of the three main specialties of Valle Isarco/Eisacktal, that are chestnus, damson plums and grapes. Every Törggele Queen is a very good ambassador and proudly lives this ancient tradition.

On the occasion of the traditional "Gassltörggelen Festival" on 5th October 2019 Katharina Mur was crowned Törggele Queen 2019/2020.

We wish our new queen an interesting and successful year!

The predecessors:

13th Törggele Queen 2018/2019
Evi Brunner from Gudon, Martscholerhof

12th Törggele Queen 2017/2018
Evelin Baumgartner from Gudon, Thalerhof

11th Törggele Queen 2016/2017
Manuela Dorfmann from Velturno, Bruggerhof

10th Törggele Queen 2015/2016
Hanna Klammer from Chiusa, Untermairlerhof

9th Törggele Queen 2013/2014:
Silvia Andergassen from Chiusa

8th Törggele Queen 2013/2014:
Patrizia Gasser from Gudon, Pflanzerhof

7th Törggele Queen 2012/2013:
Monika Winkler from Barbiano, Gostnerhof
6thTörggele Queen 2011/2012:
Petra Dorfmann from Velturno, Bruggerhof

5th Törggele Queen 2010/2011:
Margit Pittschieler from Velturno, Ofenwolfhof
4th Törggele Queen 2009/2010:
Carmen Augschöll from Villandro, Röckhof
3rd Törggele Queen 2008/2009:
Sabine Anranter from Chiusa, Hienghof

2nd Törggele Queen 2007/2008:
Sandra Oberpertinger from Chiusa, Spitalerhof

1st Törggele Queen 2006/2007:
Petra Brunner from Chiusa, Martscholerhof
Törggele Queen CalendarA very special calendar. Available at Gassltörggelen and at the Tourist Information Office
Holidays in the adventure region Klausen / Chiusa Barbian / Barbiano Feldthurns / Velturno Villanders / Villandro
Looking for accommodation
Cookies allow us to provide our services. By using our services, you agree that we may use cookies. Click here for further information.